AIADMK wins Nilakottai Assembly byelection by over 20,000 votes

Updated by admin on Friday, May 24, 2019 07:49 AM IST

Chennai: AIADMK has won the Nilakottai Assembly byelection in Tamil Nadu. Its candidate Thenmozhi S defeated her nearest rival of the DMK, C Soundarapandian by 20,675 votes.

Thenmozhi polled 90,982 votes as against 70,307 by Soundarapandian of DMK.

Among others trailing are Thangathurai R (AMMK), Dr C Chinnadurai  (MNM) and Sangilipandiyan A (NTK).

The seat was held by AIADMK in 2016.

22 Assembly constituencies are up for grabs in the by-elections in Tamil Nadu.


comments powered by Disqus


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser